Candid Reflections

April 2, 2010

Behind the Scene

Filed under: Photography — candid reflections @ 9:52 am

On Saturday, I had the privilege of photographing the lovely sisters of Two Sisters Planning.  They were setting up for a beautiful wedding reception and invited me to come snap some shots of them in action.  I thoroughly enjoyed watching them at work.  Normally, when we work the same event,  at the time that Georgia and Bobbie are doing the kind of things you see in the pictures below, I’m off somewhere else taking pictures of the bride putting on lipstick, or the groom trying to find matching socks, or maybe we’re past all that and they’re laying eyes on each other for the first time that day.  I love my job and I can’t imagine a place I’d rather be than right there along with the bride and groom, enjoying the events of their magical day as it unfolds.  I’ll tell you what though, the weddings that I’ve photographed which have had these two lovely ladies behind them have been some of my favorites – the brides are relaxed and calm because they know that all is being taken care of by Bobbie and Georgia, I sure do love calm brides.  Not to mention the fact that the things that these sisters create are eye candy to my camera.  

It was such a pleasure to get a “behind the scenes” glimpse from Georgia and Bobbie’s perspective, as they are leading among the many key players involved in carrying out the perfect event/wedding.  These sisters have some mad organizational and creative “pull-it-off” kind of skills, I enjoyed this opportunity to capture them in action.    

2 Comments »

  1. This excites me sooooooo much! For one, Bobbie and Georgia are going to make our wedding day SOO incredible – and two, I have your amazing self there to capture it all! I am one lucky girl 🙂 🙂 🙂

    Comment by Leah V. — April 2, 2010 @ 3:10 pm

  2. Michelle, I just can not say enough good things about you! First of all, you are so generous with yourself and your time. Secondly, what a talent!! Only you could manage to get a good picture of us in the heat of putting a large reception together, you really capture the best in people, even when there is none left, hahah. Thank you so much for coming down to take some pictures of this event for us; you were a bright spot in our day!!! We owe a good deal of our success to the quality of your work, thanks again Michelle:)

    Comment by Bobbie — April 2, 2010 @ 4:22 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

