Candid Reflections

October 10, 2008

Autumn Morning Confessions

Filed under: Mental Mosaic — candid reflections @ 7:29 am

For man, autumn is a time of harvest, of gathering together. For nature, it is a time of sowing, of scattering abroad.  ~Edwin Way Teale

This morning….

I am…feeling grateful for the simple things

I want…three wishes

I have…apple scones baking in the oven

I keep…having to adjust for my expanding waistline

I wish I could…find more time to read

I hate…the coyotes that were stalking my chickens last night

I fear…let’s not go there

I hear…dance music of the Oregon Trail coming from the speakers (yah, we’re homeschoolin’ history junkies)

I don’t think…I can listen to much more of it

I regret…quiting piano lessons when I was a young lassie

I love…the distinguishing gray I notice in my lover’s hair

I am not…gray yet

I dance…when the music inspires me

I sing…while I clean the house

I never…seem to get the laundry done, maybe those nudi*ts are on to something

 I rarely…eat pickled herring, but I sure do crave it sometimes!

I cried when I watched…long distance commercials during one of my postpartem terms

I am not always…going to be this young

 I hate that…wrinkles are a sign of wisdom, why couldn’t it be plumper lips, or longer eyelashes? 

I need…a day at the spa

I should…acquire a copy of Seven Brides For Seven Brothers soon as it is the season for our traditional/annual viewing

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

