Candid Reflections

March 7, 2008

Today’s word.

Filed under: Uncategorized — candid reflections @ 9:18 am

I’m on the run today…busy,busy!  After spelling and math tests, the kids have a rollerskating date with their home-school group this morning.  When that’s over, we’ll grab lunch and head over to band practice.   Then I have to swing by the store to pick up some batteries and a couple more memory sticks  for my camera.  I’m taking pictures of Malena and her super sweet family this afternoon – they’re gonna have a baby next month!  

In parting, I leave you with this word for the day – sagacious (seh-GAY-shuss)    

definition – keenly perceptive; shrewd (adj.)

my attempt – “Had I been the least bit sagacious while tucking my daughter into bed last night, I would not be cutting gum out of her hair this morning.” 

gum.jpg

Have a wonderful day!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

