Candid Reflections

February 23, 2008

Splendid, delightful, glorious morning to you!

Filed under: Everything Else — candid reflections @ 8:23 am

A bit of overkill perhaps?  To be honest, I can’t think of a better way to sum up my frame of mind when I awoke this morning than with these pictures:

 dsc_0562-copy.jpg

 dsc_0562-1copy.jpg

You see, by nature I tend to be a bit of a night owl.  My most productive creating usually happens at night, after the kids have all dozed off to sleep.  When the house gets quiet, my mind wakes up.  My man, on the other hand, is his most inspired in the morning.  Take this morning for example – bright and early, he was up and workin’ out.   When I awoke at 6-ish a.m. to the sound of his rowing in the attic above our room, well let’s just say I shared all sentiment with the little fella in the picture above. 

Normally, I find early-birds inspiring.  My day is so much more productive when I set my clock to my husbands, beside that, I’ve found the calmness and mood of the early morning to be quite stirring to my senses.  But this morning, the only thing that was stirring were my scrambled brains.  For you see, I was up late last night, trying my hand at web design.  A few people have asked me to photograph their weddings. Then someone recommended that I make some business cards.  Someone else said I should put my photography website on the card, but I don’t have a photography website.  Another someone said, “You can do it.”  So I sat down last night and tried it…only to wake this morning and ask myself what in tarnation do I think I’m doing?

Stay tuned to find out if anything good materializes from my tug of war with this world wide web.  I just may find that I should’ve been playing “Red Rover, Red Rover.”

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

